Contractor management platforms let a company engage independent contractors anywhere and pay them, with the contract, the tax form and the payout in one place. We make one of them, Omnivoo Contract Management, so read this as a vendor’s comparison. Every price below comes from the vendor’s own page, checked on October 14, 2026, and linked so you can check it yourself. Where a vendor does not publish a number, we say so instead of guessing.
The short answer
Our pick: Omnivoo Contract Management. Contracts from $5 per contract ($3 per contract billed annually), contracts and payments from $19 per month billed annually ($29 monthly), W-8BEN and W-9 collection, nine country-aware contract templates, no fee for contractors, and payouts in 220+ countries and territories.
Pick something else when your situation calls for it:
- You also need employees in many countries (global EOR): Deel or Remote.
- You want the provider to carry misclassification risk: a Contractor of Record. Deel and Remote charge $325, Papaya Global starts at $199, Atlas (Agent of Record) is $199.
- You only pay US-based companies and want 1099-NEC filing done for you: Plane ($39) or Deel ($49).
- You run payroll on Gusto already: Gusto’s international contractor payments charge per payment, with no monthly seat.
- You already use Rippling for HR and IT: Rippling’s contractor module, priced on request.
What contractor management software actually does
For a company paying people abroad, contractor management covers four jobs:
- The contract. A contractor agreement that fits the contractor’s country, with IP assignment and termination terms. A US template is not enough.
- The tax form. A W-9 from a US person, a Form W-8BEN from a foreign individual, a W-8BEN-E from a foreign entity. The IRS has the contractor give the W-8BEN to you as the payer, not to the IRS.
- The payout. Money in the contractor’s currency, by the method they can actually use.
- The records. Signed contracts, invoices and payments in one audit trail, plus Form 1099-NEC data for US contractors. The 1099-NEC threshold is $2,000 for payments made after December 31, 2025, up from $600 (IRS).
Two things it is not:
- Not construction contractor management. Tools like Procore or ServiceChannel track subcontractors on job sites. They show up in the same searches but solve a different problem.
- Not a payment app. Wise, PayPal and Payoneer move money well. None of them drafts the agreement or collects the W-8BEN for you. See global contractor payment methods compared for the payment-only options.
How we compared
We read each vendor’s pricing page, help center and terms on October 14, 2026, and recorded:
- Price per contractor per month, monthly and annual where both are published.
- What the contractor pays to receive their money, by payout method.
- Tax forms: W-8BEN and W-9 collection, 1099-NEC support.
- Coverage: countries and currencies as the vendor states them.
- Misclassification cover: whether a Contractor of Record or similar option exists, and its price.
- G2 rating from G2’s public rating data, where the product has a listing.
We did not score FX rates. Wise, Airwallex, Trolley and PayPal publish an FX percentage; none of the contractor platforms in this list does, Omnivoo included. Every platform shows the rate before the money moves, so check the live rate for your corridor before you choose.
Why Omnivoo is first
We built it, so it is first. Here is where it actually wins and where it does not:
- It wins on entry price with payments. $19 a month billed annually is the lowest published price with payments included, tied with Payoneer Workforce Management and Toku’s list price. Contracts alone are $5 per contract.
- It wins on what the contractor pays. No fee for contractors. Bank charges pass through at cost.
- It does not do global EOR. Our EOR is India only. If you will convert contractors to employees in other countries, Deel or Remote fit better.
- It does not sell Contractor of Record. If you want a provider to carry classification risk, see the CoR options below.
The platforms
Omnivoo Contract Management
- Best for: US companies paying contractors abroad who want the contract, the W-8BEN and the payout in one flow at the lowest published price.
- Price: Contracts $5 per contract, $3 per contract billed annually. Contracts and Payments $29 per month, $25 on a 6-month plan, $19 billed annually. No setup fee. (pricing)
- What the contractor pays: No fee for contractors. Bank charges pass through at cost.
- Contracts and tax forms: Nine templates (SOW, MSA, NDA, DPA, offer letter, termination, amendment, KYC checklist, compliance questionnaire) with country-aware clauses, e-signature, W-8BEN and W-9 collection.
- Payouts: 220+ countries and territories. The contractor picks bank, ACH, SWIFT, proxy rails like UPI and Pix, card, wallet, mobile money or crypto.
- Watch out for: EOR is India only. No Contractor of Record product.
Deel
- Best for: Companies that want contractors and global EOR on one platform.
- Price: $49 per contractor per month, month to month. Contractor of Record $325. EOR $599. (deel.com/pricing)
- What the contractor pays: $0 to a local bank, $5 for a same-currency cross-border transfer, SWIFT $5 capped at $10, PayPal 2.5%, Payoneer 1% (minimum $12), instant card transfer 2% outside the US. Wise, Revolut and the Deel Card are free. (Deel withdrawal fees)
- Tax forms: W-9 and W-8BEN collection; clients can file 1099-NEC forms from Deel.
- Coverage: 150+ countries, 120+ currencies. G2 4.7 from 7,084 reviews.
- Watch out for: The highest published contractor seat in this list, alongside Multiplier’s monthly price.
Remote
- Best for: Teams that want a choice of risk level: plain contractor management, an indemnified tier, or Contractor of Record.
- Price: Contractor Management $29 per contractor per month, Plus $99 (indemnity up to $100,000 per contractor), Contractor of Record $325. You pay only for contractors you work with that month. (remote.com/pricing)
- What the contractor pays: Nothing for a same-currency local payout. Otherwise Remote passes on the provider’s cost, and SWIFT payouts can lose $20 to $50 to correspondent banks. (Remote help)
- Tax forms: W-8BEN collection; 1099-NEC pre-filled for you to file, filed for you on Contractor of Record.
- Coverage: 190+ countries. G2 4.5 from 5,291 reviews.
- Watch out for: A credit card funding fee of 3.5% and a $5 bank transfer fee; direct debit is free.
Oyster
- Best for: Teams that want a free first month and a classification checker.
- Price: Free for 30 days, then $29 per contractor per month. Oyster Shell misclassification cover adds $49. (oysterhr.com/pricing)
- What the contractor pays: No fee when no currency conversion is needed. Payouts go to bank accounts only.
- Tax forms: Collects W-9, W-8BEN and W-8BEN-E, but states it does not generate or file 1099-NEC forms. (Oyster help)
- Coverage: 180-plus countries, 117 payout currencies. G2 4.4 from 1,610 reviews.
- Watch out for: Bank-only payouts.
Multiplier
- Best for: APAC-heavy teams that want an annual plan.
- Price: $49 per contractor per month billed monthly, $40 billed annually. Contractor of Record $400. (usemultiplier.com/pricing)
- What the contractor pays: Not published.
- Coverage: 160+ countries. G2 4.7 from 1,494 reviews.
- Watch out for: Payout fees are not published, and its help center payout pages were offline when we checked.
Plane
- Best for: US companies that want 1099-NEC filing handled.
- Price: $39 per contractor per month, charged only in months you pay them. (plane.com/pricing)
- What the contractor pays: Plane says it “never charges contractors to receive their payments”. (Plane help)
- Tax forms: W-8 and W-9 collection; Plane files the 1099-NEC for you.
- Coverage: 240+ countries, 70+ currencies. Serves US-based companies only. G2 4.6 from 904 reviews.
- Watch out for: No crypto payouts.
RemoFirst
- Best for: Managing contractors at no cost and paying for payments only in the months you use them.
- Price: Contractor management free. Premium $25 per contractor in a month a payment is processed. (remofirst.com/pricing)
- What the contractor pays: “A payment-provider transaction fee of 2% may apply”; SWIFT costs $20, split as you choose. (RemoFirst help)
- Tax forms: W-9, W-8BEN and W-8BEN-E collection.
- Coverage: 150+ countries. G2 4.5 from 416 reviews.
Papaya Global
- Best for: Larger companies already running Papaya for payroll.
- Price: Its pricing page says contractors “starting from $5 per contractor/month” and Contractor of Record from $199, while its contractor management page says “No Per-Contractor fees”. Ask for a quote. (papayaglobal.com/pricing)
- FX: Papaya’s own policy says its rate is a market rate plus an “FX processing fee”; the fee is not published. (Papaya FX policy)
- Coverage: Payments in 160+ countries. G2 4.5 from 55 reviews.
Rippling
- Best for: Companies already on Rippling for HR, IT and spend.
- Price: Not published for contractors. Rippling plans start at $8 per employee per month plus a base fee, by quote. (rippling.com/pricing)
- Coverage: 185+ countries, 50+ currencies. G2 4.7 from 14,092 reviews (whole suite).
Gusto
- Best for: US small businesses already paying their team on Gusto.
- Price: No monthly per-contractor fee for international contractors. You pay per payment: $5 to a US bank, and for international wires a $15 minimum under $1,000, then 1% to 1.5%. (Gusto help)
- Tax forms: Keeps the W-8BEN on file; does not create tax forms for international contractors. No contract templates for them.
- Coverage: 120+ countries. G2 4.6 from 13,424 reviews (whole suite).
- Watch out for: Gusto’s own wording says its rates include “fees (some shown, some hidden), and any markups”.
Payoneer Workforce Management (formerly Skuad)
- Best for: Teams that want a low seat price and already use Payoneer.
- Price: Contractor Management $19 per contractor per month, Agent of Record $99, EOR $199. (skuad.io/pricing)
- Coverage: 160+ countries, 70+ currencies.
- Watch out for: Transfer and FX fees are not published; contract support sits on the Agent of Record plan.
Toku
- Best for: Teams paying contractors in stablecoins (USDC, USDT).
- Price: $19 per contractor per month list price, Agent of Record $149, priced by contractor count, country mix and crypto share. (toku.com/pricing)
- Coverage: 100+ countries. G2 4.9 from 18 reviews.
Pebl (formerly Velocity Global)
- Best for: Companies that want automated 1099-NEC delivery and background checks.
- Price: Not published for contractors. EOR $399. (hellopebl.com)
- Coverage: 180-plus countries. G2 4.6 from 609 reviews.
Price and features side by side
| Platform | Contractor price per month | Annual price | Contractor fee to receive | W-8BEN | 1099-NEC | Countries (stated) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Omnivoo | $5 per contract, $29 with payments | $3 per contract, $19 with payments | None | Yes | Not filed | 220+ countries and territories |
| Deel | $49 | Not published | $0 to 2.5% by method | Yes | Filing from Deel | 150+ |
| Remote | $29 ($99 Plus) | Not published | $0 local same currency, else provider cost | Yes | Pre-filled | 190+ |
| Oyster | $29 after 30 days free | Not published | $0 without FX | Yes | Not filed | 180+ |
| Multiplier | $49 | $40 | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | 160+ |
| Plane | $39 | Not published | None | Yes | Filed for you | 240+ (US companies only) |
| RemoFirst | Free, $25 when paid | Not published | 2% may apply | Yes | Not stated | 150+ |
| Papaya Global | From $5 (conflicting) | Not published | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | 160+ |
| Gusto | Per payment | n/a | Not stated (employer pays wire fee) | Kept on file | No | 120+ |
| Payoneer WFM | $19 | Not published | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | 160+ |
| Toku | $19 list | Not published | Not published | Yes | Not stated | 100+ |
| Rippling | By quote | By quote | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | 185+ |
| Pebl | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not stated | Automated | 180+ |
Prices and terms read from each vendor’s page on October 14, 2026. “Not stated” means we did not find it on the vendor’s public pages.
What a year costs at 1, 5, 20 and 50 contractors
Seat fee only, every contractor active all 12 months, published list price. Funding and payout fees come on top and depend on how you pay.
| Platform | 1 contractor | 5 contractors | 20 contractors | 50 contractors |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Omnivoo Contracts and Payments, billed annually | $228 | $1,140 | $4,560 | $11,400 |
| Omnivoo Contracts and Payments, monthly | $348 | $1,740 | $6,960 | $17,400 |
| Payoneer WFM / Toku list | $228 | $1,140 | $4,560 | $11,400 |
| RemoFirst Premium | $300 | $1,500 | $6,000 | $15,000 |
| Remote / Oyster | $348 | $1,740 | $6,960 | $17,400 |
| Plane | $468 | $2,340 | $9,360 | $23,400 |
| Multiplier, annual | $480 | $2,400 | $9,600 | $24,000 |
| Deel | $588 | $2,940 | $11,760 | $29,400 |
Two things change these numbers in real life:
- Idle months. Remote, Plane and RemoFirst charge only in months you pay a contractor. If your roster works on projects, count active months, not calendar months.
- Per-payment fees. Gusto has no seat fee at all, so for one contractor paid a few times a year it can cost less than any seat. Its wire fees of 1% to 1.5% overtake a seat fee once payments get large.
For one payment traced end to end, from seat fee to what lands in the contractor’s bank, see the real cost of paying a contractor.
What your contractor pays to get their money
This is the line most comparisons skip, and it is often what your contractor complains about.
| Platform | To a local bank | Cross-border or SWIFT | Other methods |
|---|---|---|---|
| Omnivoo | No fee for contractors | Bank charges at cost | Card, wallet, mobile money, crypto: no Omnivoo fee |
| Deel | $0 | $5, SWIFT capped at $10 | PayPal 2.5%, Payoneer 1% (min $12), crypto 2% + $1 |
| Remote | $0 in the same currency | Provider cost; SWIFT banks take $20 to $50 | Stablecoin via Stripe for USD-billed companies |
| Oyster | $0 without FX | FX fee, percentage not published | Bank only |
| Plane | No charge to contractors | Intermediary bank fees may apply | Payoneer, Wise, GCash, Revolut |
| RemoFirst | No fee in local currency | $20 SWIFT, split as you choose | 2% payment-provider fee may apply |
Sources are linked in each platform section above.
Misclassification cover: Contractor of Record and Agent of Record
Contractor management keeps you as the party engaging the contractor, so worker misclassification risk stays with you. If you want a provider to carry it, you pay for a different product:
| Option | Price per contractor per month | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Deel Contractor of Record | $325 | Deel engages the contractor |
| Remote Contractor of Record | $325 | Uncapped indemnity, 1099 filed for you |
| Remote Contractor Management Plus | $99 | Indemnity up to $100,000 per contractor |
| Multiplier Contractor of Record | $400 | Plus add-ons and implementation fees |
| Papaya Global Contractor of Record | From $199 | Liability coverage in 160+ countries |
| Atlas Agent of Record | $199 | Classification protection up to $100,000, 29 countries |
| Toku Agent of Record | $149 | Priced by country mix |
| Payoneer WFM Agent of Record | $99 | Includes contract support |
| Oyster Shell | +$49 on top of $29 | Reimburses up to $50,000 per claim |
For the difference between the models, see contract management vs Contractor of Record and the Agent of Record entry. Most teams paying a handful of genuinely independent contractors do not need it. A contractor who works set hours, only for you, on your equipment, is the case where it starts to matter; the misclassification risk self-check walks through the factors.
How to choose
- Count the contractors and the months they work. A project-based roster favors platforms that bill only in paid months or offer an annual plan.
- Decide who carries classification risk. If it is you, contractor management is enough. If not, budget $99 to $400 a month for an AOR or CoR.
- Ask how your contractor gets paid. Check the payout method they will actually use and what it costs them, using the table above.
- Check the tax form work. For foreign contractors you need a W-8BEN before the first payment. For US contractors you need a W-9 and 1099-NEC data above $2,000.
- Check the live exchange rate for your corridor before your first payment. Every platform shows it before the money moves.
If that adds up to contracts, tax forms and payouts in one place at $5 per contract or $29 per contractor a month, see how Omnivoo Contract Management works or compare plans.
Related: best contractor payment platforms, cheapest contractor payment platforms, contractor payment platform fees compared, and the niche picks for SaaS startups and marketplace founders.